Links

Home   Neighbouring villages   Really useful page

Leatside Doctors' Surgery in Totnes - www.leatside.co.uk where when registered you can book appointments, request repeat prescriptions etc. online
King Edward VI Community College in Totnes - www.kingedwardvi.devon.sch.uk
South Hams District Council - www.southhams.gov.uk dealing with SHDC council matters, with a massive information content, even planning applications
Ordnance Survey Maps Online - www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk Click here for other online mapping systems and aerial photography.
Landmark Old Maps - www.old-maps.co.uk First Edition 1:10,560 County Series maps, circa. 1889
Devon County Library and Information Services - www.devon.gov.uk/library/catalogue/cgi-bin/devon-cat.sh , including a database of community organisations in Devon and the full County library catalogue. You can even renew your book loans online
Puppetcraft - www.puppetcraft.co.uk one of the UK's foremost puppet theatres, based very close to Harberton
Totnes Image Bank - www.totnesimagebank.org.uk A unique record of Totnes and the surrounding area in photographs dating from the 1870s.
Heavens Above - www.heavens-above.com Do you like watching the night sky? Wondering what satellites you're seeing? Try this brilliant website - especially look for the sometimes spectacular "Iridium Flares" and the International Space Station (ISS). Also:
Lightning strikes: www.isleofwightweather.co.uk/live_storm_data.htm
Ant Veal's Greatweather site (hundreds of weather links): www.greatweather.co.uk
Aurora watch: http://services.swpc.noaa.gov/images/aurora-forecast-northern-hemisphere.png (an exceedingly rare event in S Devon, but you never know! This phenomenon has been seen in Harberton (see here)
Mainline steam specials - national and local - 2015 dates - http://www.uksteam.info/tours/trs15.htm Picture shows 5031 Totnes Castle at Bristol Templemeads in the early 1960s, taken on a Kodak Brownie - remember those?
Dartington Morris Men, - www.dartingtonmorrismen.org.uk the oldest established Morris side in South Devon.
Campaign for Real Ale (South Devon branch) - www.southdevoncamra.com

South Hams and Other Nearby Websites

Ashburton www.ashburton.org
Bigbury Parish Council www.bigburypc.org.uk
Brixton www.brixton-village.co.uk
Broadhempston www.broadhempston.com
Buckfastleigh www.buckfastleigh.org
Charleton Parish www.charleton-pc.org.uk
Chivelstone Parish www.chivelstoneparishcouncil.gov.uk
Cornworthy www.cornworthy.com
Dartmouth Directory www.dartmouth.org.uk
Dartmouth Town Council www.dartmouthtowncouncil.org
Denbury http://denbury.net
Diptford www.diptford.org.uk
Dittisham www.dittisham.org.uk
Galmpton Residents Association www.galmptontorbay.org.uk
Harbertonford  www.harbertonford.org
Ivybridge Chamber of Trade www.ivybridgebusiness.co.uk
Ivybridge Community & visitor resource www.ivybridge-devon.co.uk
Ivybridge Town Council www.ivybridge.gov.uk
Kingsbridge Town Council www.kingsbridge.gov.uk
Kingswear www.kingswear-devon.co.uk
Marldon www.marldon-devon.org.uk
Modbury www.modbury.net
Modbury Chamber of Commerce www.modburydevoninfo.co.uk
Newton & Noss Parish Council www.newtonandnoss-pc.gov.uk
Rattery www.ratteryvillage.co.uk
Salcombe (Virtual) www.virtual-salcombe.co.uk
South Brent Community www.southbrent.co.uk
South Brent Parish Council www.southbrent.gov.uk
Staverton Community www.staverton.com
Slapton www.slapton.org
Stoke Gabriel www.stokegabriel.co.uk
Stoke Fleming www.stokefleming.org.uk
Stokenham Parish Council www.stokenham-pc.gov.uk
Strete www.strete.org.uk
Totnes Town Council www.totnestowncouncil.gov.uk
Ugborough Parish Council www.ugboroughparishcouncil.gov.uk
Yealmpton Community Association www.yealmpton.org
Yealmpton Parish Council www.yealmpton-parishcouncil.org.uk

South Hams District Council's Local Links page contains many of the above plus other local sites of interest.

Top